Wiki South Park
Advertisement

Thomas est un enfant souffrant du Syndrome de Tourette lors de son apparition dans l'épisode de la onzième saison, Le Petit Tourette.

Biographie

Alors qu'il était à Toy Safari, Eric Cartman remarque que Thomas jurait constamment, lui donnant l'idée de simuler le syndrome de Tourette. Après que Kyle Broflovski ait été jugé intolérant envers les personnes atteintes de l'affliction, car Kyle prétendait que Cartman faisait semblant, il rencontre Thomas lors d'une réunion pour les personnes atteintes de Tourette.

Thomas se rend vite compte que Kyle avait raison, Cartman fait semblant, alors il aide plus tard Kyle avec un plan pour empêcher Cartman d'apparaître sur Dateline avec Chris Hansen afin qu'il reçoive plus d'attention. Thomas et Kyle contactent un certain nombre de pédophiles et les invitent au studio en prétendant que c'est leur maison. Thomas les accueille, mais en voyant Hansen, ils se tirent tous dessus, faisant fuir le public, ruinant ainsi l'enregistrement.

Hansen est en colère contre Thomas, mais il répond en jurant, ce qui fait partir Hansen. Cartman, cependant, est heureux que l'émission ait été annulée, car il a perdu le contrôle de son discours, révélant des secrets embarrassants sur lui-même. Craig Tucker demande alors à Thomas s'il peut être son ami, car il adore Thomas car il peut jurer quand il le souhaite.

Apparence

Thomas a une chemise jaune clair à rayures vertes et un pantalon vert foncé. Il a les cheveux blonds foncés et de légères poches sous les yeux.

Personnalité

Thomas souffre d'explosions régulières de jurons, principalement "coq" et "fiotte", où qu'il soit, ce qui n'est pas aidé par sa mère qui tente de l'intégrer dans la société lorsqu'il a une série d'explosions dans un magasin de jouets. Il a également une personnalité très nerveuse, similaire à celle de Tweek Tweak ou Rebecca Cotswolds, et a des cernes noirs sous les yeux, ce qui implique qu'il est très stressé et ne dort pas beaucoup.

Il fréquente la Tourette's Tolerance and Understanding Foundation où il y a des réunions régulières pour lui et d'autres enfants atteints du syndrome de Tourette.

Relations

Eric Cartman

Cartman faisait semblant d'avoir la Tourette pour s'en tirer en disant des jurons en toute impunité. Après que Cartman ait chuchoté à Thomas, "Est-ce que Tourette n'est pas génial?", Thomas s'est immédiatement rendu compte que Kyle avait raison de dire que Cartman était une fraude.

Kyle Broflovski

Thomas coopère avec Kyle pour arrêter la tentative de Cartman d'entrer sur Dateline pour cracher des messages antisémites et vulgaires à la télévision nationale, convenant que Cartman simulait la condition et donnait aux gens une impression négative des personnes touchées par la Tourette. On ne sait pas ce qu'il ressentait pour Kyle avant de se rendre compte que Kyle avait raison à propos de Cartman.

Craig Tucker

Craig semblait penser que Thomas était très cool de pouvoir jurer quand il le voulait. À la fin de l'épisode, il lui a demandé : « Est-ce que je pourrais simplement passer du temps avec toi ? Par exemple, faire ta lessive peut-être ? Cependant, le couple n'a pas été vu ensemble depuis, et Thomas n'a pas non plus été vu à l'École élémentaire de South Park

Notes

  1. Parfois Ein bisschen Tourette en France de façon humoristique

Références


Personnages mineurs de la onzième saison
Abraham Lincoln | Alex Hart | Allison | Angelina Jolie | Baahir Hassan Abdul Hakeem | Bill Donohue | Bono | Bradley | Charles Kincade | Chris Hansen | Cinderella | Council of Nine | Dr. David Nelson | European Fecal Standards and Measurements Board | Freddy Krueger | Gandalf the Grey | Glen | Glinda the Good Witch | Hare Club for Men | Hillary Clinton | Hillbilly Brigade | Jake Jabs | Jay Cutler | Jesse Jackson | Kelly Mayfield | Luke Skywalker | ManBearPig | Mayor of Imaginationland | Michael Bay | M. Night Shyamalan | Morpheus | Mr. Donaldson | Mr. Hakeem | Mrs. Hakeem | Nelly | Pastor Phillips | Pat Sajak | Patty Nelson | Pope Benedict XVI | Popeye | Professor Teabag | Queen Elizabeth II | Rauf Xerxes | Ron Zappolo | Ryan | Snarf | Stormtroopers | Strawberry Shortcake | Thad Jarvis | The Lollipop King | Thomas | Tom Shane | Travis Mayfield | The Ugly Kids | Vanna White | Vice President Greg | Vladimir Stolfsky | Wario | Wonder Woman | Zeus

Voir aussi: Liste des personnages mineurs de la onzième saison | Saison 11

Advertisement

South Park Archives
Advertisement
South Park Archives

For other uses, see Thomas (disambiguation).

Thomas is a boy who suffers from Tourette's syndrome. He appears in the Season Eleven episode "Le Petit Tourette".

Background

While in Toy Safari, Eric Cartman notices Thomas swearing constantly, giving him the idea of faking Tourette's syndrome. After Kyle Broflovski is deemed intolerant of people with the affliction, due to Kyle claiming Cartman to be faking it, he encounters Thomas when attending a meeting for people with Tourette's.

Thomas soon realizes Kyle was right, Cartman is faking it, so he later helps Kyle with a plan to stop Cartman from appearing on Dateline with Chris Hansen so he will receive more attention. Thomas and Kyle contact a number of pedophiles and invite them to the studio claiming it to be their home. Thomas welcomes them in, but upon seeing Hansen, they all shoot themselves, causing the audience to flee thus ruining the recording.

Hansen is angered with Thomas, but he replies with swearing which causes Hansen to leave. Cartman, however, is happy to have had the show canceled though, as he has lost control of his speech, revealing embarrassing secrets about himself. Craig Tucker then asks Thomas if he can be his friend, as he adores Thomas due to him being able to swear whenever he wishes.

Appearance

Thomas has a light yellow shirt with green stripes and dark green trousers. He has dark blonde hair and faint bags under his eyes.

Personality

Thomas suffers from regular outbursts of swear words, primarily "cock" and "shit," wherever he may be, which is not helped by his mother who tries to integrate him into society when he has a series of outbursts in a toy shop. He also has a very nervous personality, similar to that of Tweek Tweak or Rebecca Cotswolds, and has black rings under his eyes implying he is very stressed and does not get much sleep.

He attends the Tourette's Tolerance and Understanding Foundation where there are regular meetings for him and other children with Tourette's syndrome.

Interactions

Eric Cartman

Cartman was faking having Tourette's in order to get away with saying swear words with impunity. After Cartman whispered to Thomas, "Isn't having Tourette's awesome?", Thomas immediately realized that Kyle was right about Cartman being a fraud.

Kyle Broflovski

Kyle with Thomas.

Thomas cooperates with Kyle in stopping Cartman's attempt to get on Dateline to spew anti-Semitic and vulgar messages on national television, agreeing that Cartman was faking the condition and giving people a negative impression of people affected by Tourette's. It is unknown how he felt about Kyle before realizing that Kyle was right about Cartman.

Craig Tucker

LePetitTourette080.png

Craig seemed to think Thomas was very cool for being able to swear whenever he wanted. At the end of the episode, he asked him, "Could I just like, hang out with you sometime? Like, do your laundry maybe?" However, the pair has not been seen together since, nor has Thomas been seen at South Park Elementary.

References


Minor characters from Season Eleven
Abraham Lincoln | Alex Hart | Allison | Angelina Jolie | Baahir Hassan Abdul Hakeem | Bill Donohue | Bono | Bradley | Charles Kincade | Chris Hansen | Cinderella | Council of Nine | Dr. David Nelson | Dr. Zonder | Emir Hadi | European Fecal Standards and Measurements Board | Frank Waters | Freddy Krueger | Gandalf the Grey | Glen | Glinda the Good Witch | Hare Club for Men | Hillary Clinton | Hillbilly Brigade | Jake Jabs | Jay Cutler | Jesse Jackson | Kelly Mayfield | Luke Skywalker | ManBearPig | Mayor of Imaginationland | Michael Bay | M. Night Shyamalan | Morpheus | Mr. Donaldson | Mr. Hakeem | Mrs. Hakeem | Nelly | Pastor Phillips | Pat Sajak | Patty Nelson | Pope Benedict XVI | Popeye | Professor Teabag | Queen Elizabeth II | Rauf Xerxes | Rita Struthers | Ron Zappolo | Ryan | Snarf | Stormtroopers | Strawberry Shortcake | Substitute teacher | Thad Jarvis | The Lollipop King | Thomas | Tom Shane | Travis Mayfield | The Ugly Kids | Tumon | Vanna White | Vice President Greg | Vladimir Stolfsky | Wario | Wonder Woman | Zeus

More information: List of minor characters from Season Eleven | Season Eleven

Advertisement