Wiki South Park
Advertisement

Rebecca Cotswolds est un personnage apparaissant dans South Park, il est apparu dans Les Comptines du singe batteur.

Biographie[]

Rebecca et son frère étaient tous deux très à l'abri dans leur vie scolaire à domicile et, jusqu'à l'orthographe, n'avaient pas vu l'extérieur de la ville. Alors que Mark voulait aller dans une école publique, Rebecca n'avait aucun intérêt pour le monde extérieur et a choisi de rester à la maison.

Kyle Broflovski a développé un béguin pour Rebecca et a commencé à la poursuivre, même si elle était inconsciente de ses avances. Les deux avaient fini par se parler, et Rebecca devenait enfin curieuse du monde extérieur. Après avoir appris l'amour et avoir été embrassée par Kyle, elle a accepté d'aller avec lui au bal de l'école.

Cependant, après avoir été à l'abri pendant si longtemps, Rebecca est immédiatement devenue trop enthousiaste et a commencé à s'habiller et à agir de manière promiscueuse. Au bal, elle a été vue en train de frapper Butters, Token et Pip, à la grande horreur de son frère.

Mark a riposté pour que Kyle ait transformé sa sœur en salope et a commencé à le battre. Impressionnés, les autres garçons ont commencé à sortir avec Mark. Leur père a tenté d'intervenir, mais Mark l'a convaincu qu'il valait mieux affronter ces situations sociales maintenant que dans le futur.

Contrairement à son frère, Rebecca n'a pas encore réapparu dans la série.

Apparence[]

Rebecca porte une veste vert citron avec un col magenta profond et un pantalon jaune. Ses cheveux sont plutôt bouclés et sont retenus de chaque côté par deux barrettes rondes et rouges.

Quand elle est apparue pour la première fois dans l'épisode, le col de sa veste s'est brièvement changé en un blanc avec deux rubans rouges en suspension, en raison d'une erreur d'animation. Ses cheveux étaient également décrits comme étant brun foncé dans ces cadres.

En tant que salope, ses cheveux étaient plumes et taquinés dans un style large et sauvage. Elle portait un haut de soutien-gorge tacheté vert et noir, une jupe noire et argentée à la cheville et une paire d'escarpins à talons aiguilles noirs.

Personnalité[]

Bien qu'elle soit aussi intelligente et studieuse, Rebecca est naïve et à l'abri des voies du monde et plutôt introvertie. Son comportement maladroit et sa personnalité reclus découle de son manque de vie sociale.

Elle a tendance à bégayer beaucoup, sa voix tremblant et tremblant presque constamment d'un ton plat, et semble éviter le contact visuel. L'une de ses principales bizarreries est de taper et de serrer les mains ensemble, et lors de l'orthographe, elle les ouvre pour leur chuchoter les lettres d'un mot avant de les dire à haute voix. En général, lorsqu'elle ne parle pas, elle se mord la lèvre inférieure. Elle a également tendance à trembler un peu comme Tweek Tweak mais pas aussi sévèrement.

Elle n'avait aucune idée de ce qu'était l'amour, ni même de la manière de s'embrasser, considérant l'idée et le monde extérieur comme "idiots". Le seul concept d '«amour» qu'elle avait était celui d'un «compagnon», et a dit que son fournisseur en choisirait un pour elle quand viendrait le temps d' «augmenter le troupeau».

Après avoir expérimenté ce qu'était un baiser, elle considérait son nouveau comportement lâche comme "s'amuser", ignorant ce qu'était un véritable amour, ayant été privée de la connaissance pendant si longtemps.

Rebecca était également inconsciente du double sens de son jeu de «docteur», ses parents craignant qu'elle ne devienne sexuelle avec Kyle. En réalité, elle se faisait passer pour un médecin et l'utilisait comme patient de chirurgie cérébrale.

Relations[]

Kyle Broflovski[]

Bien que Kyle ait eu le béguin pour Rebecca, elle est restée ignorante de ses avances. Elle n'a pas rendu la pareille à ses sentiments forts pour elle, mais elle l'a embrassé quand tout le chaos était terminé à la danse.

Liens externes[]


Personnages mineurs de la troisième saison
Anchorman | Boy with Dark Green Shirt and Glasses | Cleo Broflovski | Costa Rican President | Deejay | Dio | Doctor Lout | DOI Agents | Dr. Spookalot | Emperor Hirohito | Foreman ("Rainforest Shmainforest") | Garth | Genghis Khan | Getting Gay With Kids | God | Haman | Helen | Herbert Garrison Sr. | Jake | Jakovasaur | Jew Scouts | Kelly | Kenny G | Korn | Mailman | Mark Cotswolds | Marklar | Moses | Mr. Adler's Girlfriend | Mr. Cotswolds | Mr. Derp | Mr. Garrison Senior's Drinking Buddies | Mrs. Cotswolds | Mrs. Garrison Senior | Ms. Stevens | New York Kids | Nibblet | Nurse with Red Hair | Pablo | Pearl | Peetie the Sexual Harassment Panda | People's Army Leader | People's Army Soldiers | Pirate Ghosts | Randy's Friends | Rebecca Cotswolds | Red Harris | Rod Stewart | Schlomo | Skyler Morse | Tommy Turner | Veronica | The Yanagopa Tribe | Yoko Ono

See Also: Liste des personnages mineurs de la troisième saison | Saison 3

Advertisement

For other uses, see Rebecca (disambiguation).

Rebecca Cotswolds, and her brother, were a pair of home-schooled siblings that took part in, and won, the 15th Annual South Park Spelling Bee in "Hooked on Monkey Fonics".

Background

Both Rebecca and her brother were very sheltered in their home-schooled life and, until the spelling bee, hadn't seen the outside town. While Mark wanted to go to a public school, Rebecca had no interest in the outside world and chose to stay at home.

Kyle Broflovski developed a crush on Rebecca and began to pursue her, though she was oblivious to his advances. The two had eventually talk with each other, and Rebecca was finally becoming curious about the outside world. After learning about love, and being kissed by Kyle, she agreed to go to go with him to the school dance.

However, after having been sheltered for so long, Rebecca instantly became over-enthusiastic and began dressing and acting in a promiscuous manner. At the dance, she was seen hitting on Butters, Token, and Pip, much to her brother's horror.

Mark retaliated for Kyle turning his sister into a slut, and proceeded to beat him up. Impressed, the other boys began to hang out with Mark. Their father attempted to intervene, but Mark convinced him that it would be better to face these social situations now, versus in the future.

Unlike her brother, Rebecca has yet to reappear on the show.

Appearance

Rebecca wears a lime green jacket with a deep magenta collar, and yellow trousers. Her hair is rather curly and is held back at each side by two round, red barrettes.

When she first appeared in the episode, her jacket's collar briefly changed to a white one with two red ribbons dangling from it, due to an animation error. Her hair was depicted as being dark brown in those frames as well.

As a slut, her hair was feathered and teased out to a large, wild style. She wore a green-and-black spotted bra top, an ankle-length, black-and-silver skirt, and a pair of black stiletto pumps.

Personality

Though she is intelligent and studious as well, Rebecca is naive and sheltered from the ways of the world and rather introverted. Her awkward behavior and reclusive personality stems from her lack of social life.

She tends to stammer a lot, her voice almost constantly quivering and shaking in a flat tone, and seems to shy away from eye contact. One of her major quirks is her tapping and clasping of her hands together, and when spelling, she opens them to whisper the letters of a word into them before she says them out loud. Typically when she is not speaking, she is biting her lower lip. She also tends to shake much like Tweek Tweak but not as severe.

She had no idea what love was, or even how to kiss, considering the idea and the outside world to be "silly". The only concept of "love" she had was that of a "mate", and said that her provider would select one for her when it would come time to "increase the herd".

After experiencing what a kiss was, she considered her newfound loose behavior as "having fun", unaware of what proper love was, having been denied knowledge of it for so long.

Rebecca was also oblivious to the double meaning of her "doctor" game, her parents fearing that she was getting sexual with Kyle. In reality, she was pretending to be a doctor and was using him as a brain surgery patient.

Relationships

Kyle Broflovski

Though Kyle had a crush on Rebecca, she remained clueless to his advances. She didn't reciprocate his strong feelings for her, but she kissed him when all the chaos was over at the dance.

Trivia

  • Rebecca is loosely based on Rebecca A. Sealfon, a girl who had won a spelling championship two years before the episode. Rebecca retains her namesake's quirk of whispering the letters of a word into her hands.
  • The role of Rebecca Cotswolds and her mother were the last new characters voiced by Mary Kay Bergman, who committed suicide shortly after the episode's airdate.
  • Rebecca and Kyle's interactions are a reference to the Star Trek episode "The Gamesters of Triskelion", with Kyle assuming the role of Captain Kirk and Rebecca assuming the role of Shahna.
  • The final word that Rebecca is asked to spell is "littoral" which she spells incorrectly as "L-I-T-O-R-A-L", but she and her brother Mark still win the spelling bee as her answer is labelled as correct by the mayor.

References


Minor Characters from Season Three
Anchorman | Boy with Dark Green Shirt and Glasses | Cleo Broflovski | Costa Rican President | Deejay | Dio | Doctor Lout | DOI Agents | Dr. Spookalot | Emperor Hirohito | Foreman ("Rainforest Shmainforest") | Garth | Genghis Khan | Getting Gay With Kids | God | Haman | Helen | Herbert Garrison Sr. | Jake | Jakovasaur | Jew Scouts | Kelly | Kenny G | Korn | Mailman | Mark Cotswolds | Marklar | Moses | Mr. Adler's Girlfriend | Mr. Cotswolds | Mr. Derp | Mr. Garrison Senior's Drinking Buddies | Mrs. Cotswolds | Mrs. Garrison Senior | Ms. Stevens | New York Kids | Nibblet | Nurse with Red Hair | Pablo | Pearl | Peetie the Sexual Harassment Panda | People's Army Leader | People's Army Soldiers | Pirate Ghosts | Randy's Friends | Rebecca Cotswolds | Red Harris | Rod Stewart | Schlomo | Skyler Morse | Tommy Turner | Veronica | The Yanagopa Tribe | Yoko Ono

See Also: List of Minor Characters from Season Three | Season Three


South Park students
6th Grader Leader | 6th Grader with Black Hair and Blue Shirt | 6th Grader with Brown Hat | 6th Grader with Cyan Hat | 6th Grader with Dark Blue Shirt | 6th Grader with Green Shirt | 6th Grader with Orange Coat | 6th Grader with Yellow Shirt and Brown Pants | 9th Grader with Purple Shirt | 9th Grader with Red Hood | Alex Glick | Allie Nelson | Annie | Annie Knitts | Andrew Sutherland | Ashley | Baahir Hakeem | Bartles | Bebe Stevens | Beth | Bill Allen | Billy Miller | Billy Thompson | Blonde Haired Girl | Bobby Palmer | Boy with Blond Hair | Boy with Blond Hair and Blue Shirt | Boy with Brown Hair | Boy with Brown Hair and Red Shirt | Boy with C Cap | Boy with Dark Green Shirt and Glasses | Boy with Olive Shirt and Black Pants | Boy with Red Shirt | Boy with Red Shirt and Blue Pants | Bradley Biggle | Bridon Gueermo | Brimmy | Bully Girls | Butters Stotch | Casey Miller | Christophe | Clyde Donovan | Craig Tucker | Crippled Girl with Brown Hair | Chad Handler |Damien Thorn | David Rodriguez | DogPoo Petuski | Dougie O'Connell | Douglas | Emily | Eric Cartman | Esther | Firkle Smith | Filmore Anderson | Flora Larsen | Fosse McDonald | Francis | Francis (Special Ed) | Gary Harrison | Girl with Blonde Hair | Girl with Pink Coat | Girl with Brown Coat | Gordon Stoltski | Goth Kids | Gregory | Heidi Turner | Henrietta Biggle | Ike Broflovski | Isla | Jake | Jason White | Jasper | Jenny Simons | Jessie | Jimmy Valmer | Josh Myers | Kal | Karen McCormick | Keifer | Kelly and Stacy | Kelly Morris | Kelly P. Gardner | Kelly Pinkerton-Tinfurter | Kelly Rutherford-Menskin | Kenny McCormick | Kevin ("Summer Sucks") | Kevin McCormick | Kevin Stoley | Kindergartners | Kip Drordy | Kyle Broflovski | Larry Feegan | Larry Zewiski | Libby Perkins | Liza Nelson | Lizzy | Lola | Loogie | Louis | Leslie Meyers | Marcus Preston | Mandy | Maria Sanchez | Mark Cotswolds | Meagan Ridley | Michael | Michael (Special Ed) | Mike | Mike Cooper | Mike Makowski | Millie Larsen | Monica Ryland | Nancy | Nate | Nathan | Nelly | Nichole Daniels | Patty Nelson | Pete Melman | Pete Thelman | Pete Thelman (3rd grader) | Peter Mullen | Pip Pirrip | Rebecca Cotswolds | Red McArthur | Sally Darson | Sally Turner | Samantha Dunskin | Sarah Peterson | Scott Malkinson | Scott Tenorman | Sef Furman | Shauna | Shelly Marsh | Sophie Gray | Stan Marsh | Tall Handicapped Boy with Blond Hair | Tall Handicapped Boy with Brown Hair | Tammy Nelson | Tammy Warner | Terrance Mephesto | Thad Jarvis | The 6th Graders | The 9th Graders | The Boys | The New Kid | The Ugly Kids | Theresa | Thomas | Timmy Burch | Token Black | Trent Boyett | Tommy Edwards | Tommy Turner | Tweek Tweak | Wendy Testaburger | Yao

See also:
List of Female 4th Graders | List of Male 4th Graders | Portal:Characters
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.