Wiki South Park
Advertisement

Halfy est une personne amputée des deux jambes, donc handicapée qui est apparue depuis l'épisode de la première saison, Monsieur Hankey, le petit caca Noël.

Biographie

Il a ensuite reçu son premier rôle parlant dans "La mère de Cartman est une folle du Cul". Dans ses premières apparitions, il prétendait qu'il aurait des relations sexuelles avec diverses choses/personnes, pour se faire dire : "Tu ne comptes pas Halfy, tu n'as pas de jambes", ce à quoi il répondrait : "Oh. Ouais."

Halfy peut être aperçu sur la ligne de départ de South Park "Running of the Cows" dans l'épisode de la deuxième saison, Les journées vaches. Il apparaît dans l'épisode de la septième saison, "Plutôt du genre country", en chantant, "Je suis un peu country, je suis un peu rock and roll".

Halfy fait enfin une autre apparition, dans l'épisode de la vingt-quatrième saison, "South ParQ Vaccination Special", après une longue absence de la série. Dans cet épisode, on le voit célébrer la fin de la pandémie avec d'autres citoyens.

Apparence

Halfy a de longs cheveux bruns en désordre, une barbe tout aussi en désordre et des sourcils bruns épais. Il porte une chemise verte et un pantalon marron retroussé, éventuellement scellé au genou. Dans «Plutôt du genre country», il porte un ruban jaune près de son épaule droite. Dans «South Park, le film: Plus long, plus grand et pas coupé», il utilisait un fauteuil roulant et portait une moustache au lieu d'une barbe.

Personnalité

Il semble vouloir attirer l'attention en se reprochant des choses dont les autres ne seraient pas fiers, par exemple dans "Chickenlover", il a admis qu'il aurait des relations sexuelles avec un poulet. Il semble également peu sûr de ses amputations, devenant bouleversé lorsque M. Garrison lui a dit "Tu ne pouvais rien foutre! Tu n'as pas de jambes!".

Anecdotes

  • À en juger par son apparence, il peut être une référence au lieutenant Dan Taylor du film Forrest Gump de 1994.
  • Malgré son apparence distinctive, il est encore parfois modifié ou recoloré pour représenter d'autres personnages :
  • Dans "Le Fœtus siamo-maxillaire", Sheila Broflovski a lu aux garçons un livre sur les monstres. Sur la page de couverture, on peut voir un homme qui ressemble exactement à Halfy, seulement avec des cheveux gris.
  • Dans Monsieur Hankey, le petit caca Noël, il a les cheveux blonds même si sa barbe est encore brune.
  • Quand il est heureux, il saute en l'air et fait des sauts périlleux.

Références


Personnages mineurs de la première saison
Anthropologist | Barbra Streisand | Bob Johnson | Bob Saget | Chief Running Water | Clone Stan Marsh | Damien Thorn | Death | Denver Broncos | Doctor Tom | Don King | Elton John | Enrique | Ethiopian Tribe | Fermier Carl Denkins | Fluffy | Frank Hammond et Phil | Geraldo Rivera | Great-Great-Grandpa Marsh | Hakeem Korashki | Halfy | John Horsoff | John Warsog | Kathie Lee Gifford | Kyle's Elephant | Leonard Maltin | Michael Buffer | Midget Wearing a Bikini | Milo | Mr. Allen | Mr. Kitty | Mr. McDonald | Ms. Ellen | Mutant Turkeys | Patrick Duffy | Photographer | Quadriplegic Swiss Man on a Pony | Rex | Richard Stamos | Robert Smith | Sally Struthers | Scuzzlebutt | Sidney Poitier | Sparky | Starvin' Marvin | Stevens Family | Suzanne Somers | Sylvester | Ted | Tom Pusslicker | Unnamed Couple | Visitors | Weight Gain 4000 Ad Actor

Voir aussi: Liste des personnages mineurs de la première saison | Saison 1

Advertisement

South Park Archives
Advertisement
South Park Archives

Halfy, pronounced "Half-ee", is an amputee, who first appear in the Season One episode, "Mr. Hankey, the Christmas Poo".

Background

He later received his first speaking role in "Cartman's Mom is a Dirty Slut". In his early appearances, he would claim that he would have sex with various things/people, only to be told, "You don't count Halfy, you don't have any legs", to which he would reply, "Oh. Yeah."

Halfy can be spotted at the starting line of the South Park "Running of the Cows" in the Season Two episode, "Cow Days". He appears in the Season Seven episode, "I'm a Little Bit Country", singing, "I'm a little bit country, I'm a little bit rock and roll".

Halfy finally makes another appearance, in the Season Twenty-Four episode, "South ParQ Vaccination Special", after a long absence from the show. In this episode, he is seen celebrating the end of the pandemic with other citizens.

Appearance

Halfy has long, messy brown hair, an equally messy beard, and thick, brown eyebrows. He wears a green shirt and rolled up, brown pants, that are possibly sealed at the knee. In "I'm a Little Bit Country", he wears a yellow ribbon near his right shoulder. In "South Park: Bigger Longer & Uncut" he used a wheelchair and had a mustache instead of a beard.

Personality

He seems to want to attract attention by blaming himself for things that others would not be proud of, for example in "Chickenlover", he admitted that he would have sex with a chicken. He also seems to be insecure about his amputations, becoming upset when Mr. Garrison told him "You couldn't screw anything! You don't have any legs!".

Trivia

The poster of Halfy missing

  • Judging by his looks, he may be a reference to Lt. Dan Taylor from the 1994 film Forrest Gump.
  • In "Conjoined Fetus Lady", Sheila Broflovski read the boys a book about freaks. On the cover page, a man who looks exactly like Halfy, only with grey hair, can be seen.
  • When he is happy, he jumps into the air and does somersaults.
  • In South Park: The Stick of Truth, there is a poster of him in the police station saying that he is missing.
  • It is possible he may have gone missing after the events of "I'm a Little Bit Country".
  • In Mr. Hankey, the Christmas Poo, he has blonde hair even though his beard is still brown.
  • The Poster revealed that he is 43.

Prominence

References


Minor characters from Season One
Anthropologist | Barbra Streisand | Bob Johnson | Bob Saget | Chief Running Water | Clone Stan Marsh | Damien Thorn | Death | Denver Broncos | Doctor Tom | Don King | Elton John | Enrique | Ethiopian tribe | Farmer Carl Denkins | Fluffy | Frank Hammond and Phil | Geraldo Rivera | Great-Great-Grandpa Marsh | Hakeem Korashki | Halfy | John Horsoff | John Warsog | Kathie Lee Gifford | Kyle's elephant | Leonard Maltin | Michael Buffer | Midget wearing a bikini | Milo | Mr. Allen | Mr. Kitty | Mr. McDonald | Ms. Ellen | Mutant turkeys | Patrick Duffy | Photographer | Quadriplegic Swiss man on a pony | Rex | Richard Stamos | Robert Smith | Sally Struthers | Scuzzlebutt | Sidney Poitier | Sparky | Starvin' Marvin | Stevens family | Suzanne Somers | Sylvester | Ted | Tom Pusslicker | Unnamed couple | Visitors | Weight Gain 4000 ad actor

More information: List of minor characters from Season One | Season One

Advertisement