Wiki South Park
Advertisement

Freddy Krueger est un criminel, serial killer et protagoniste du film Les Griffes de la nuit sorti en 1994.

Il est apparu depuis l'épisode de la onzième saison, Imaginationland, Episode II.

Biographie

Freddy apparaît pour la première fois dans "Imaginationland, Episode II" et "Imaginationland, Episode III" dans le domaine de l'imagination, dans lequel il a tué Morpheu et a participé à la torture et au meurtre de Strawberry Shortcake.

Dans "Inseption, m'voyez", Freddy a fait une autre apparition dans le monde réel, avec un design différent. Apparemment retraité et vivant dans les montagnes avec sa famille, il refuse d'aider le gouvernement, ne souhaitant plus tuer. Après avoir expliqué que des vies innocentes sont en jeu, il accepte d'aider, tuant Woodsy Owl et sauvant Stan Marsh et Mr. Mackey.

Apparence

La première apparition de Freddy était une reproduction relativement fidèle de son interprétation dans la série de films, avec un visage grotesquement marqué, un fedora marron froissé, une chemise rouge rayée. et gant à lame de marque.

Freddy a été considérablement repensé pour sa deuxième apparition dans "Inseption, m'voyez", ayant poussé une barbe pleine et dessiné avec une structure faciale complètement différente. Au début, après avoir jeté son fedora, il le remet plus tard lorsqu'il se remet au travail en se rasant la barbe.

Personnalité

Les deux versions de Freddy sont sans doute des personnages entièrement différents. Alors que Freddy dans Imaginationland est similaire à sa caractérisation dans la série de films en tant que tueur psychotique, le monde réel Freddy est décrit comme une victime des circonstances et semble ressentir de véritables remords pour les meurtres.

Imaginationland Freddy se révèle être naturellement violent, brutalisant Strawberry Shortcake et se déclarant le méchant le plus diabolique. Cependant, il est implicite que son homologue du monde réel a été piégé dans la violence par des agents du gouvernement, dans un schéma lié à la guerre froide.

Anecdotes

  • Sa tête est vue dans un magasin dans l'épisode de la quinzième saison, Le Secret de Broadway.
  • Un costume de Freddy Krueger est vu dans l'épisode de la vingt-deuxième saison, Les Trottinettes.
  • Freddy est apparu à la fois dans le monde réel et dans Imaginationland, le rendant vraisemblablement à la fois fictif et « réel », il partage cette distinction avec plusieurs autres personnages, dont Jésus et le Père Noël. De nombreuses théories ont été avancées par les fans pour expliquer cet écart, la théorie la plus populaire soutient que le Freddy dans Imaginationland représente une version fictive du personnage réel. Une autre théorie suggère qu'il a accès aux deux royaumes parce que Freddy existe dans le monde des rêves.

Références


Personnages mineurs de la onzième saison
Abraham Lincoln | Alex Hart | Allison | Angelina Jolie | Baahir Hassan Abdul Hakeem | Bill Donohue | Bono | Bradley | Charles Kincade | Chris Hansen | Cinderella | Council of Nine | Dr. David Nelson | European Fecal Standards and Measurements Board | Freddy Krueger | Gandalf the Grey | Glen | Glinda the Good Witch | Hare Club for Men | Hillary Clinton | Hillbilly Brigade | Jake Jabs | Jay Cutler | Jesse Jackson | Kelly Mayfield | Luke Skywalker | ManBearPig | Mayor of Imaginationland | Michael Bay | M. Night Shyamalan | Morpheus | Mr. Donaldson | Mr. Hakeem | Mrs. Hakeem | Nelly | Pastor Phillips | Pat Sajak | Patty Nelson | Pope Benedict XVI | Popeye | Professor Teabag | Queen Elizabeth II | Rauf Xerxes | Ron Zappolo | Ryan | Snarf | Stormtroopers | Strawberry Shortcake | Thad Jarvis | The Lollipop King | Thomas | Tom Shane | Travis Mayfield | The Ugly Kids | Vanna White | Vice President Greg | Vladimir Stolfsky | Wario | Wonder Woman | Zeus

Voir aussi: Liste des personnages mineurs de la onzième saison | Saison 11

Advertisement

Freddy Krueger is the serial killer and antagonist of the A Nightmare on Elm Street franchise.

He first appears in "Imaginationland, Episode II" and "Imaginationland, Episode III" within the imagination realm, in which he killed Morpheus and participated in the torture and murder of Strawberry Shortcake.

In "Insheeption", he made another appearance in the real world, with a different design. Apparently having retired and living in the mountains with his family, he refuses to help the government, not wishing to kill again. After they explain that innocent lives are at stake, he agrees to help, killing Woodsy Owl and rescuing Stan Marsh and Mr. Mackey.

Appearance

His first appearance was a relatively faithful reproduction of his portrayal in the film series, with a grotesquely scarred face, crumpled brown fedora, striped red shirt. and trademark bladed glove.

He was significantly redesigned for his second appearance in "Insheeption", having grown a full beard and drawn with a completely different facial structure. At first, having discarded his fedora, he later dons it again when he goes back to work.

Personality

The two versions of Freddy are arguably entirely different characters. While the Freddy in Imaginationland is similar to his characterization in the film series as a psychotic killer, the real world Freddy is portrayed as being a victim of circumstance and appears to feel genuine remorse for the killings.

The Imaginationland Freddy is shown to be naturally violent, brutalizing Strawberry Shortcake, and declaring himself the evilest villain. However, it is implied that his real-world counterpart was tricked into violence by government agents, in some hackneyed Cold War-related scheme.

Quotes

  • Freddy Krueger: "Told you a long time ago: I gave that up." from "Insheeption".
  • Dr. Christnap: "We need you, Fred."
    Freddy Krueger: "Like you needed me to kill those teenagers to stop the Russians?"
  • Freddy Krueger: "There's a real hoot for ya, Woodsy!"

Prominence

Trivia

  • In "Broadway Bro Down", a Freddy Krueger head is seen being displayed in Creepy City Costumes & Novelties.
  • Freddy appeared in both the real world and Imaginationland, presumably making him simultaneously fictional and "real", he shares this distinction with several other characters, including Jesus and Santa Claus. Numerous theories have been put forward by fans to explain this discrepancy, the most popular theory holds that the Freddy in Imaginationland represents a fictional version of the real character. Another theory suggests that he has access to both realms because Freddy exists in the dream world.

References


Minor Characters from Season Eleven
Abraham Lincoln | Alex Hart | Allison | Angelina Jolie | Baahir Hassan Abdul Hakeem | Bill Donohue | Bono | Bradley | Charles Kincade | Chris Hansen | Cinderella | Council of Nine | Dr. David Nelson | European Fecal Standards and Measurements Board | Frank Waters | Freddy Krueger | Gandalf the Grey | Glen | Glinda the Good Witch | Hare Club for Men | Hillary Clinton | Hillbilly Brigade | Jake Jabs | Jay Cutler | Jesse Jackson | Kelly Mayfield | Luke Skywalker | ManBearPig | Mayor of Imaginationland | Michael Bay | M. Night Shyamalan | Morpheus | Mr. Donaldson | Mr. Hakeem | Mrs. Hakeem | Nelly | Pastor Phillips | Pat Sajak | Patty Nelson | Pope Benedict XVI | Popeye | Professor Teabag | Queen Elizabeth II | Rauf Xerxes | Ron Zappolo | Ryan | Snarf | Stormtroopers | Strawberry Shortcake | Thad Jarvis | The Lollipop King | Thomas | Tom Shane | Travis Mayfield | The Ugly Kids | Vanna White | Vice President Greg | Vladimir Stolfsky | Wario | Wonder Woman | Zeus

See Also: List of Minor Characters from Season Eleven | Season Eleven

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.