Wiki South Park
Advertisement

David Blaine, né le 4 avril 1973 dans le quartier de Brooklyn à New York, est un prestidigitateur et illusionniste américain spécialisé en close-up et en magie de rue. Il est également mondialement connu pour ses nombreuses performances à grand spectacle dans le domaine de l'endurance.

Il est apparu dans l'épisode de la cinquième saison, Les Super Meilleurs Potes.

Biographie

Dans "Super Best Friends", Seaman explique que David Blaine a été élevé à New York par une famille décente, mais un accident de machine à laver à l'âge de 12 ans lui a fait apprendre les voies des arts noirs. Sa magie est une combinaison de ligne centrifuge et de tour de passe-passe.

Il est le chef de la religion du culte du suicide, "Blaintology" qui considère ses tours de magie comme de saints "miracles". Il se considère comme Dieu, mais les Super Best Friends arrêtent les suicides et détruisent la statue géante d'Abraham Lincoln de Blaine avec leur propre statue géante de John Wilkes Booth. Blaine s'échappe avec un jet.

Blaine apparaît à nouveau dans l'épisode de la saison sept, "Krazy Kripples", en tant que membre de la Legion of Doom de Christopher Reeve. Son apparition la plus récente était dans l'épisode « 201 », en tant que l'une des célébrités qui poursuit South Park.

Apparence

David Blaine a les cheveux noirs courts et les poils de son visage poussent. Lorsqu'il fait de la magie de rue, il porte un pantalon noir, une chemise noire à manches longues et des chaussures noires. Lorsqu'il agit en tant que chef de sa religion, il porte un t-shirt blanc qui se boutonne et a un col.

Personnalité

Blaine est un individu maléfique, diabolique et avide de pouvoir, qui se délecte des arts sombres et manipule des individus crédules pour qu'ils suivent son culte de la mort suicidaire. Il a un mépris cruel et cruel pour la vie de ses membres, qu'il est prêt à sacrifier à grande échelle, afin de conquérir le monde en tant que super-vilain. Il est également extrêmement narcissique et souffre d'un complexe divin, croyant que ses tours de magie et ses sorts sont des « saints miracles » et se considère comme une sorte de messie.

Références


Personnages mineurs de la cinquième saison
The Afghan Boys | Barbara Garthunk | Buddha | Carrie Quinn Dolan | Cher and Sonny Bono | David Blaine | Donald Trump | Drew Carey | Dr. Larry | Ed Sullivan | Enrique Iglesias | Excalibur Barker | Excalibur Sorcerer | Fleetwood Mac | Frank Fun | Gary Condit | Geldon | George W. Bush | Gloria Allred | GS-401 | IRS Agents | Jack Tenorman | Jada Pinkett Smith | John et Patricia Ramsey | The Knights of Standards and Practices | Kobe Bryant | Krishna | Kyle Schwartz | Lao Tse | Laura Bush | Madonna | Mr. Grazier | Mrs. Tenorman | Muhammad | O.J. Simpson | Old Farmer | Osama bin Laden | Predator | Radiohead | Sam, David, and Chris | Scott and Tyler | Seaman | Snoop Dogg | Some Puerto Rican Guy | Stephen and Martha Thompson | Steven | Super Best Friends | Ted | Will Smith | Zytar

Voir aussi: Liste des personnages mineurs de la cinquième saison | Saison 5


Célébrités apparaissant à la télévision
Aaron BrownAlana ThompsonAl RokerAlton BrownAngus T. JonesAnn CurryBenny HillBill O'ReillyBilly MaysBob SagetBobby FlayCaitlyn JennerCarlos MenciaCarrot TopCesar MillanChris HansenConan O'BrienDavid BlaineDavid DuchovnyDavid LettermanDon KingDr. Mehmet OzDrew CareyEllen DeGeneresEmmanuel LewisGary ColemanGeraldo RiveraGhost HuntersGiada De LaurentiisGigi HadidGuy FieriHenry WinklerJay LenoJennifer Love HewittJim CarreyJimmy FallonJimmy KimmelJimmy StewartJo FrostJoe and Teresa GiudiceJohn D'AquinoJohn WalshJohnny KnoxvilleJon CryerJune ShannonKardashiansKathie Lee GiffordKelly RipaKristen MillerKurt LoderLarry KingLena DunhamMario BataliMartha StewartMatt LauerMaury PovichMax WeinbergMeredith VieiraMichael LandonMike SorrentinoMike ThompsonMr. TOprah WinfreyParis HiltonPat O'BrienPat SajakPatrick DuffyPaul WatsonPaula DeenQueer Eye for the Straight GuyRegis PhilbinRob ReinerRobin MeadeRon ZappoloRosie O'DonnellSally StruthersShari LewisSnookiStella ReidSteve IrwinSuzanne SomersTed KoppelTina YothersTony DanzaTony KornheiserVanna WhiteWalter CronkiteWendy WilliamsWolf BlitzerYasmine BleethYvonne Finnerty
Advertisement

FANDOM


For other uses, see David (disambiguation).

David Blaine is an American illusionist who first appeared in the Season Five episode "Super Best Friends", where he is the main antagonist.

Background

(Excerpted directly from episode script) David Blaine was raised in New York City by a decent family, but a freak washing machine accident at the age of 12 made him learn the ways of the black arts. His magic is a combination of centrifugal line and sleight of hand.

He is the leader of the suicide cult religion, "Blaintology" who view his magic tricks as holy "miracles". He considers himself God, but the Super Best Friends halt the suicides and destroy Blaine's giant Abraham Lincoln statue with their own giant John Wilkes Booth statue. Blaine escapes with a jet.

Blaine appears again in the Season Seven episode, "Krazy Kripples", as a member of Christopher Reeve's Legion of Doom. His most recent appearance was in the episode "201", as one of the celebrities who is suing South Park.

Appearance

David Blaine has short black hair and his facial hair is growing in. When doing street magic, he wears black pants, a black long-sleeve shirt, and black shoes. When acting as the leader of his religion he wears a white t-shirt which buttons up and has a collar.

Personality

Blaine is an evil, diabolical and power hungry individual, who revels in the dark arts and manipulates gullible individuals into following his suicidal death cult. He has a callous and cruel disregard regard for the lives of his members, who he is willing to sacrifice on a mass scale, in order for him to take over the world as a supervillain. He is also extremely narcissistic and suffers from a God-complex, believing his magic tricks and spells to be "holy miracles" and envisions himself as a messiah of sorts.

Prominence

References


Minor Characters from Season Five
Carrie Quinn Dolan | Cher and Sonny Bono | David Blaine | Donald Trump | Ed Sullivan | Enrique Iglesias | Geldon | Gloria Allred | GS-401 | Martha and Stephen Thompson | Frank Fun | Mr. Grazier | Radiohead | The Afghan Boys | The Knights of Standards and Practices

See Also: List of Minor Characters from Season Five | Season Five


Television Celebrities
Alana ThompsonBenny HillBill O'ReillyBilly MaysBob SagetCaitlyn JennerCarlos MenciaCarrot TopCesar MillanChris HansenConan O'BrienDavid BlaineDavid DuchovnyDavid LettermanDr. Mehmet OzDrew CareyEllen DeGeneresGeraldo RiveraGhost HuntersGigi HadidHenry WinklerJay LenoJennifer Love HewittJim CarreyJimmy FallonJimmy KimmelJimmy StewartJo FrostJoe and Teresa GiudiceJohn D'AquinoJohn WalshJohnny KnoxvilleJune ShannonKardashiansKathie Lee GiffordKristen MillerKurt LoderLarry KingMartha StewartMatt LauerMaury PovichMax WeinbergMichael LandonMike SorrentinoMike ThompsonMr. TOprah WinfreyParis HiltonPat O'BrienPat SajakPatrick DuffyPaul WatsonQueer Eye for the Straight GuyRob ReinerRon ZappoloRosie O'DonnellSally StruthersShari LewisSnookiStella ReidSteve IrwinTed KoppelTina YothersTony DanzaVanna WhiteWalter CronkiteWendy WilliamsWolf BlitzerYasmine BleethYvonne Finnerty
More Information: Television Celebrities
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.