Wiki South Park
Advertisement

Carlos Mencia né le 22 octobre 1967 à San Pedro Sula, Honduras est un humoriste et un acteur américano-hondurien.

Il est apparu une seule fois, ou il a été tué par Kanye West et ses amis dans l'épisode de la treizième saison, Bite aux nez de poisson.

Biographie[]

Après que Mencia se soit attribué le mérite de la blague de Fishsticks, Kanye West et son entourage l'ont battu avec des battes de baseball, lui cassant la main et la cheville. Après lui avoir demandé ce que signifiait la blague une dernière fois, Kanye le décapite avec la batte de baseball, mécontent de sa réponse. L'entourage fourre des bâtons de poisson dans le trou de son cou ouvert. Il admet avoir volé des blagues et les reconditionner avec un accent mexicain, avoir un petit pénis qui ne fonctionne pas et ne pas être drôle.

Plagiat[]

Le comédien, commentateur MMA et animateur de talk-show radio Joe Rogan a lancé une campagne en 2005 contre Carlos Mencia, affirmant qu'il avait volé des blagues et ne reconnaissait pas les comédiens dont il avait pris du matériel. En 2007, Joe Rogan a interrompu le tournage de Carlos au club Los Angeles Comedy Store en l'humiliant devant un public. Plus tard, en 2010, Mencia a même admis lui-même qu'il vole des blagues.

Au moment où "Fishsticks" a été diffusé, Mind of Mencia sur Comedy Central était l'un des plus regardés sur le réseau, jusqu'à ce que Mencia refuse de filmer la cinquième saison.

Apparence[]

Il portait un jean bleu, une chemise grise et une veste à rayures noires et blanches. Il a les cheveux noirs. Son visage paraissait visiblement vieilli.

Personnalité[]

Il était égoïste, sans talent et malhonnête, car il prenait souvent à tort le crédit des blagues des autres afin de booster sa carrière. Il était également très peu sûr de lui, admettant avoir un pénis dysfonctionnel et ne pas être vraiment drôle.

Références[]


Personnages mineurs de la treizième saison
Annie | Ashley | Bea Arthur | Billy Mays | Butters' Kissing Company | Caine | Carlos Mencia | Casey Miller | David Carradine | DJ AM | Dom DeLuise | Dr. Land | Dr. Phillips | Ed McMahon | Ellen DeGeneres | Emmett Hollis | Emperor Akihito | Farrah Fawcett | Ghost Hunters | Harley Riders | Intergalactic Police | Jonas Brothers | Kanye West | Kevern Zaksor | Mickey Mouse | Mr. Conners | Mr. Hollis | Mysterion | Natasha Richardson | Oscar G. Mayer Jr. | Patrick Swayze | Paul Watson | Pi-Pi | Queef Sisters | Sally Darson | Samantha Dunskin | Smurfs | Tammy Warner | Vince McMahon

See Also: Liste des personnages mineurs de la treizième saison | Saison 13

Advertisement

South Park Archives
Advertisement

Carlos Mencia is a Honduran-born American comedian. He appeared in the Season Thirteen episode "Fishsticks", where he claimed to be the creator of the Fishsticks Joke.

Background[]

After Mencia took credit for the Fishsticks Joke, Kanye West and his entourage beat him up with baseball bats, breaking his hand and ankle. After asking him what the joke meant a final time, Kanye decapitates him with the baseball bat, dissatisfied with his answer. The entourage stuff fish sticks down his open neck hole. He admits to stealing jokes and repackaging them in a Mexican accent, having a small, non-functioning penis, and not being funny.

Plagiarism[]

Comedian, MMA commentator, and radio talk show host Joe Rogan began a campaign in 2005 against Carlos Mencia, claiming he stole jokes and did not give proper credit to the comedians from whom he took material. In 2007, Joe Rogan interrupted Carlos's set at Los Angeles Comedy Store club humiliating him in front of an audience. Later, in 2010, Mencia even admitted himself that he steals jokes.

At the time "Fishsticks" aired, Mind of Mencia on Comedy Central was one of the most-watched on the network, until Mencia refused to film the fifth season.

Appearance[]

He wore blue jeans, a grey shirt, and a black and white striped jacket. He has black hair. His face appeared visibly aged.

Personality[]

He was self-serving, untalented and dishonest, as he often falsely took credit for other people's jokes in order to boost his career. He was also very insecure about himself, admitting to having a dysfunctional penis and not being actually funny.

References[]


Minor Characters from Season Thirteen
Annie | Ashley | Bea Arthur | Billy Mays | Butters' Friends | Butters' Kissing Company | Caine | Carlos Mencia | Casey Miller | David Carradine | DJ AM | Dom DeLuise | Dr. Land | Dr. Phillips | Ed McMahon | Ellen DeGeneres | Emmett Hollis | Emperor Akihito | Farrah Fawcett | Ghost Hunters | Harley Riders | Heidi | Intergalactic Police | Jonas Brothers | Kanye West | Kevern Zaksor | Mickey Mouse | Mr. Conners | Mr. Hollis | Mysterion | Natasha Richardson | Oscar G. Mayer Jr. | Paolo Captain | Patrick Swayze | Paul Watson | Pi-Pi | Queef Sisters | Sally Darson | Samantha Dunskin | Smurfs | Tammy Warner | The "FAGS" Boys | Vince McMahon | Wrestling Takedown Federation | Wrestling Tryout Participants | Yukio Hatoyama

More information: List of Minor Characters from Season Thirteen | Season Thirteen


Television Celebrities
Aaron BrownAl RokerAlana ThompsonAlton BrownAnderson CooperAndy RichterAngus T. JonesAnn CurryBenny HillBill O'ReillyBilly MaysBob DenverBob SagetBobby FlayCaitlyn JennerCarlos MenciaCaroline ManzoCarrot TopCesar MillanChris HansenConan O'BrienDanielle StaubDavid BlaineDavid DuchovnyDavid LettermanDeborah CarrollDon KingDonna ReedDr. Mehmet OzDr. PhilDrew CareyEd McMahonEd SullivanEllen DeGeneresEmmanuel LewisGary ColemanGeraldo RiveraGhost HuntersGiada De LaurentiisGigi HadidGordon RamsayGuy FieriHenry GibsonHenry WinklerJack OsbourneJacqueline LauritaJay LenoJennifer Love HewittJerry SpringerJim CarreyJimmie WalkerJimmy FallonJimmy KimmelJimmy StewartJo FrostJoe and Teresa GiudiceJohn D'AquinoJohn WalshJohnny KnoxvilleJon CryerJune ShannonKardashiansKarolyn GrimesKathie Lee GiffordKathy KinneyKelly OsbourneKelly RipaKris JennerKristen MillerKurt LoderLarry DavidLarry KingLena DunhamLionel BarrymoreMarcia WallaceMario BataliMartha StewartMatt LauerMaury PovichMax WeinbergMeredith VieiraMichael LandonMichael WilbonMike SorrentinoMike ThompsonMr. TOprah WinfreyParis HiltonPat O'BrienPat SajakPatrick DuffyPaul WatsonPaula DeenPauly DQueer Eye for the Straight GuyRegis PhilbinRob ReinerRobin MeadeRon ZappoloRosie O'DonnellSally StruthersSimon McCoyShari LewisSnookiSonny BonoStella ReidSteve IrwinSuzanne SomersTed KoppelTerri IrwinTina YothersTom GreenTony DanzaTony KornheiserVanna WhiteWalter CronkiteWendy WilliamsWolf BlitzerYasmine BleethYvonne Finnerty
More Information: Television Celebrities
Advertisement